Skip to content
September 22, 2010 / Andy

I <3 the Perl Community


I’ve been messing around with Reflex recently and it’s a joy to use. So much so that I got a bit overzealous and tried using it with some of my production code. What I found is that it isn’t quite ready, though I doubt any of it’s developers would say otherwise. While tinkering with Reflex I was able to submit a couple of failing tests in #reflex on irc.perl.org. Not only did dngor respond right away confirming the tests were bugs, rather than my own misunderstanding, but he released a fix and posted the new code to CPAN within a day. The whole process reminded me why I love the Perl community. Thank you dngor.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

